Hi, I’m Mercedes, a third year student with a major in Theater and a double minor in English and Film, I’m also a DJ at KPOET. I was born and raised in Portland, Oregon. Some of my favorite hobbies include photography, poetry writing, skating, and going on walks. Some of my favorite artists right now are Brent Faiyaz, Giveon, 5 Seconds of Summer, Alaina Castillo, SZA, Kiana Lede, keshi, and NIKI. My favorite thing about being a part of KPOET is just sharing the music I listen to with others because music can be a real bonding experience.

Hey everyone my name is Roger, aka DJ LilRoger, I’m a second year majoring in the 3-2 Engineering-Physics program and I’m one of the DJ/Broadcasters at KPOET radio. I’ve spent half of my life growing up in New York and the other half in California, but I’m not sure which I prefer! I love playing the ukulele, fixing my car, and recording an unnecessary amount of vlogs that I know I won’t rewatch during my free time. One of my favorite things about KPOET is how chill the work environment is and being able to broadcast my favorite songs on air.

Hi, my name is Kirstin DeMarquez, a DJ at KPOET and I’m a sophomore her at Whittier with a major in graphic design. I grew up and currently live in San Jose, California. In my free time I enjoy doing art and spending time with my friends and family. My favorite thing about KPOET has to be running events. I love to see people with their friends having fun as much as I like to participate with my own.

Hey my name is Hailey and I am a broadcaster for KPOET Radio. This is my second year and I am currently in WSP to create a major that consists of combining art, music, and speech therapy. I grew up in Rosemead/ El Monte/ Whittier, California where my love for oldies flourished. During my free time I love to practice various forms of art, rollerskate, go to plant nurseries, and collect vinyls/cassesttes. My favorite part about KPOET is being able to share my favorite jams and find new tunes to listen to from other DJ’s.

Hey guys, my name is Maria Flores and I am a “DJ” at KPOET Radio. Some quick information about me would be that I’m a junior studying Physics and Mathematics. I was born and raised in Pico Rivera, California and in my free time I enjoy kayaking at a socially distanced distance from other people and binge watching anime. I am horrible at responding to text messages so if you need me I’ll mostly likely be on Twitter. My favorite part about working at KPOET radio is being exposed to new ways to share and talk about music and being able to express myself through the playlists I curate.